Enter your keyword

News and Events

Creative Access Awards 2017

Our annual festive party took place last night at our friends and neighbours, the National Theatre. This has been a milestone year for Creative Access, changing from a charity to a Community Interest Company so what better way to celebrate our success with the wonderful people who have helped Creative Access grow?

The room was filled with our talented interns – both past and present – members of the board and some of our fabulous employer partners. Last night’s event was a great way to thank everyone who has helped us along the way.

The evening was filled with positivity as everyone was in good spirits and took the opportunity to catch up and network with their peers. As per tradition, we presented our Creative Access Awards which aimed to honour some of our exceptional employer partners and interns.


Trailblazer Award for consistent support since Creative Access was established

  • CPL Productions
  • Linstock Communications
  • IJPR
  • LSO
  • Pan Macmillan
  • James Grant

WINNER: Pan Macmillan

Newcomer Award for the most recent employer partners who have embraced working with Creative Access

  • Egmont
  • Sotheby’s
  • Tinopolis (Sunset + Vine)
  • Y & R
  • United Agents

WINNER: Sotheby’s

Special Contribution Award for outstanding support

  • ITV
  • Pan Macmillan
  • National Theatre
  • Hachette
  • Arrow Media
  • Betty


Inclusion Award for creating an environment where our interns and alumni can really thrive

  • BBC
  • National Theatre
  • Faber



Creating Networks Award

  • Zina Wegryznski
  • Lara Weisseiller-Wu
  • Arshdeep Kaur
  • Ashna Huryag
  • Anthony Lee
  • Natasha Onwuemezi

WINNER: Arshdeep Kaur 

Intern Superstar Award for consistently volunteering and supporting Creative Access

  • Malick Kane
  • Aseosa Sharon
  • Amrit Matharu
  • Hila Aclan
  • Yero Timi Biu
  • San Malhi

WINNER: San Malhi

Fast Track Award for hard graft, great attitude and super career progress

  • Joanna Lee
  • Ryan Russell
  • Euan Au
  • Yasmin Hemmings
  • Sarvat Hasin
  • Louise Ogunnaike
  • Bradley Cumberbatch
  • Lola Mosanya
  • Lian Wilkinson
  • Sammy Wong
  • Dean Webster
  • Isher Sahota
  • Salome Dior Williams
  • Jyothi Giles
  • Mubarak El Mubarak

WINNER: Bradley Cumberbatch

A massive thank you to everyone who came last night to help make it a wonderful celebration of Creative Access’s achievements.